

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha (Deemed University) A Central Autonomous Body-Under M/o HRD. Govt. of India Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi – 110 016

Minutes of the Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell held on 21th September, 2012 in the Conference Room of the Vice-Chancellor

The meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha was held on 21st September. 2012 at 11.00 a.m. in the conference room of Vice-Chancellor of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha. The following members were present :

1.	Prof. Radhavallabh Tripathi Vice-Chancellor (i/c) SLBSRS Vidyapeetha	Chairman
2.	Prof. Bhaskar Mishra Dean, Faculty of Adhunik Gyan Vigyan SLBSRS Vidyapeetha	Member
3.	Prof. Bhavendra Jha Dean, Faculty of Ved Vedang SLBSRS Vidyapeetha	Member
4.	Prof. Veer Sagar Jain Dean, Faculty of Darshan SLBSRS Vidyapeetha	Member
5.	Prof. Iccharam Dwivedi Dean, Faculty of Sahitya Sanskriti SLBSRS Vidyapeetha	Member
6.	Prof. R.K. Pandey Head of Deptt. Research & Publication SLBSRS Vidyapeetha	Member
7.	Prof. Amita Sharma Head of Deptt, Sahitya	Member

SLBSRS Vidyapeetha

8. Prof. Kamla Bhardwaj Professor-Vyakaran SLBSRS Vidyapeetha

٠,

9. Prof. Shashi Prabha Kumar
 Chairperson of the
 Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies

Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi-110067

Member

External Member

- Prof. S.S. Rana, Ex-Dean of Colleges, University of Delhi A-504, Defence officers Apartment Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
- Dr. S.D. Tripathi
 Assistant Registrar (Admn.)
 SLBSRS Vidyapeetha
- 12. Prof. Piyush Kant Dixit Director, IQAC SLBSRS Vidyapeetha

External Member

Member

Member Secretary

Prof. Ramanuj Devnathan of Jagatguru Ramanandcharya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Jaipur could not attend the meeting due to his pre engagement.

7

The Chairman welcomed all the members of the Cell and the Manglacharan was performed by Prof. P.K. Dixit, Director-IQAC. After the Manglacharan, Prof. P.K. Dixit,

Director-IQAC and the Member Secretary informed the members that the Annual Quality Assurance Reports of the Vidyapeetha pertaining to the year 2009-10 and 2010-11 are due for submission to the NAAC (National Assessment Accreditation Council). The reports cover almost entire activities of the Vidyapeetha for the year under consideration.

After going through the Annual Quality Assurance Report for the year 2009-10 & 2010-11, the members had lengthy discussion on the reports. After the detailed discussions, the Committee approved the Annual Quality Assurance Report for the year 2009-10 & 2010-11 with the following suggestions :

- 1. The information with respect to the all the Academic and Non-Academic programmes should go to Internal Quality Assurance Cell so that these may be included in the report of the respective year.
- The website of the Vidyapeetha should be upgraded so that the stake holders may get the desired information conveniently. Further, Virtual Class Room Facility should also be started and proper window should be created in the website of the Vidyapeetha for the same.
- 3. All the teaching programmes should be recorded and some sample lectures of the class room teaching should also be recorded to improve the teaching

standards.

4. The information with respect to the prize/award won by the teachers of the Vidyapeetha should be given to the Internal Quality Assurance Cell. The information with respect to the placement of the students of the Vidyapeetha should also be given to the Internal Quality Assurance Cell.

The Vice-Chancellor suggested that ICT facilities should be given to all the teachers and further it should be the duty of the individual teacher to inform the IQAC about his personal achievements including the information with respect to the prize/award won. The Vice-Chancellor also desired that compliance of the last NAAC report should also be undertaken and suggestion of the NAAC Committee should be implemented at the earliest.

The meeting then ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Radhavallabh Tripathi)

(Prof[#]Bhaskar Mishra)

Haryon (Prof. Bhavendra Jha)



(Prof. Veer Sagar Jain)

Kaule Blandury

(Prof. leharam Dwivedi)



(Prof. R.K. Pandey) (Prof. Amita Sharma)

177